Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hi, I'm a new member
knowknockoffsforum > General Discussion > Introductions
Jennrano
Hi everyone,

I'm Jennifer from Mississippi and I just joined last night after finding this site while doing an internet search on Coach. I'm open to any help I can receive
for spotting a fake. I'm really leery of buying a bag on ebay for fear of it being a fake and I won't know the difference. I've heard some about the creed. What
exactly do you look for? There are no retail Coach stores close to me and the closest outlet is over 3 hours away..ugh! I wish you could buy online from the outlets. Does anyone know if they will ship to you? Thanks for your help and have a great day!
You Got It!
Hey there and welcome! If you go to the KKO home page you'll see links to follow that will answer alot of your questions about fakes.
Nope, outlet stores will not ship to you. I just recently asked them myself when I called to see what they had that week.
If you find specific bags online that you want to buy and are not sure of authenticity, post it here and we'll all help you.

60groupsmile.gif
Queen Bee Goldie
Welcome! I am one of the Coach experts and we are happy to help you. We just ask that you please not shop at Ebay until after February 25. We are all united and boycotting the Ebay changes and price increases. Many of us also sell Coach and other brands. In the meantime you can shop at www.authentic-luxury.com where everything is authentic. It is run by admin and moderators of Knowknockoffs.com and only sellers who are carefully screened and monitored are allowed to sell in order to keep it 100% authentic. It is still small but growning. Stay away from www.ioffer.com where pretty much everything is fake.

When learning about Coach, there is much to learn. If the price seems too good to be true it is probably fake. Look for quality of stitching, and patterns. Look at hangtags to be sure the stitching is even and the word Coach is not stamped crooked. Hang around and we will help you.
Jennrano
QUOTE (2centsworth @ Feb 20 2008, 09:53 AM) *
Hey there and welcome! If you go to the KKO home page you'll see links to follow that will answer alot of your questions about fakes.
Nope, outlet stores will not ship to you. I just recently asked them myself when I called to see what they had that week.
If you find specific bags online that you want to buy and are not sure of authenticity, post it here and we'll all help you.

60groupsmile.gif

Thank you so much for the nice welcome and for the help!
Jennrano
QUOTE (Kung Foo Piggy @ Feb 20 2008, 10:58 AM) *
Welcome! I am one of the Coach experts and we are happy to help you. We just ask that you please not shop at Ebay until after February 25. We are all united and boycotting the Ebay changes and price increases. Many of us also sell Coach and other brands. In the meantime you can shop at www.authentic-luxury.com where everything is authentic. It is run by admin and moderators of Knowknockoffs.com and only sellers who are carefully screened and monitored are allowed to sell in order to keep it 100% authentic. It is still small but growning. Stay away from www.ioffer.com where pretty much everything is fake.

When learning about Coach, there is much to learn. If the price seems too good to be true it is probably fake. Look for quality of stitching, and patterns. Look at hangtags to be sure the stitching is even and the word Coach is not stamped crooked. Hang around and we will help you.

Hi and thank you for the nice welcome and all of the help. I really appreciate it!
pursegirl
Hi Jennifer...welcome to KKO! :--)

As far as I know the Coach outlets do not ship. The full retail store will as will coach.com. I suggest visiting authentic-luxury.com since the sellers there sell only authentic items.

If you find something on eBay just post it here and Kung Foo Piggy will offer her opinion. She is one of the resident Coach experts.
Jennrano
QUOTE (Wendy @ Feb 20 2008, 07:23 PM) *
Hi Jennifer...welcome to KKO! :--)

As far as I know the Coach outlets do not ship. The full retail store will as will coach.com. I suggest visiting authentic-luxury.com since the sellers there sell only authentic items.

If you find something on eBay just post it here and Kung Foo Piggy will offer her opinion. She is one of the resident Coach experts.



If there is an ebay seller that I want to check out on here, how do I do that?
Mad Max
Please post a link to their items for sale
Jennrano
QUOTE (Max @ Feb 23 2008, 02:32 PM) *
Please post a link to their items for sale



Sorry, I'm not very tech savvy yet...not sure how to post a link...but the seller's Id is franfab
Queen Bee Goldie
http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZfranfab

Seller has 625 feedback score with 99.7% positive. No feedback concerning fakes. One said "she deceived me". One said "returned because she did not disclose item was from the factory store".
Complaints of poor packaging, item not received.

3100250248 31 Ocelot Pouch Belt - Looks like just 1 stock photo, but not from the Coach site.
310025024831 Swingpak, only has two photos. One looks like a stock photo but not from Coach and one of the creed, not from a factory store. Looks okay.
310024059015 Only 1 photo, none of the inside. Looks like what it is supposed to be but would need additional photos to determine if authentic.
140208114305 One exterior photo that appears like a stock photo and one of creed. Looks like what it is supposed to be.

I did find a few bags that look like they came from the Coach Factory Store. From the photos and the different backgrounds and quality of photos, I think the seller may occasionaly borrow (steal) a photo. I am not sure that what you see is what you get. Without checking every auction here is my take on it.

While the seller has not been accused of selling counterfeit merchandise, it is not uncommon that the feedback would be good because most people do not know the real thing from a good fake. I am not sure what you see is what you get. I personally would not buy from this seller because she never supplies more than two photos. One is always distant or looks like a stock photo. She does not show enough detail to determine if the bag is authentic or not. I personally would not buy from this seller.

Rather than look for a good seller, why not post the auction # of a bag you are interested in and we can evaluate the bag. Look for one with multiple photos and good feedback.

We would appreciate it if you wait until after February 26 to shop Ebay after the Boycott is over, or why not go check out www.authentic-luxury.com where everything is authentic. It is small but growning and all the sellers are trusted by Knowknockoffs.com
moneybags
QUOTE (2centsworth @ Feb 20 2008, 10:53 AM) *
Hey there and welcome! If you go to the KKO home page you'll see links to follow that will answer alot of your questions about fakes.


60groupsmile.gif


I too am fairly new to KKO and I have tried to go to 'detecting fakes' ..'learn how to authenticate Coach & LV' but I keep getting the message that Password Protected Area requires username and password and my computer username does come up but it won't accept the password. It then goes on to say:Warning This server requests username & password in insecure manner.
As I have originally stated on my first posting--I really am computer newbie---SO how do I go about accessing the 'learn how to authenticate Coach & LV site'?
Thanks
pursegirl
QUOTE (moneybags @ Mar 2 2008, 09:52 AM) *
I too am fairly new to KKO and I have tried to go to 'detecting fakes' ..'learn how to authenticate Coach & LV' but I keep getting the message that Password Protected Area requires username and password and my computer username does come up but it won't accept the password. It then goes on to say:Warning This server requests username & password in insecure manner.
As I have originally stated on my first posting--I really am computer newbie---SO how do I go about accessing the 'learn how to authenticate Coach & LV site'?
Thanks

I believe that was the area open to those who bought the ebook. I don't think she has had the ebook available for several months. :--(

Moneybags...if you are looking for something specific on eBay, please post links to the auctions in question and we will take look and give you an opinion.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2010 Invision Power Services, Inc.